Home > debate > It’s not just me

It’s not just me

I want to expand the scope of this blog. Although there’s enough evidence against ACE to keep me running for years, it won’t be that interesting my readers to hear me bashing out variations of the same rant every day.

While I work out how best to make this blog more interesting and effective, let me give you a break from my viewpoint. Instead of hearing it from me, hear it from someone else.

In this article, God, Gays, and Government, an ACE survivor explains his past. He is talking in light of Canadian Bill that would have made it illegal for teachers to mention gays in class. His comments are relevant to the UK in the midst of our discussion about whether parents should have the right to keep their children out of sex education classes.

But the article is only the start. Scroll down the comments until you get to “daniel dwv”. There an ex-ACE pupil shares his truly horrendous ACE survival story.

Have a great weekend!

  1. October 10, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    Great blog! I’ll add you to my blogroll. It will be interesting to read your view on Christian schools.

    I can’t believe that England has that type of school. It being so progressive religion wise. I’m definitely going to find your blog quite enlightening.

  2. starrypawz
    May 17, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    Sorry, hit the enter button.
    I’m glad to have stumbled onto this blog. I am an ACE suvivor myself, I was sent to my church’s ACE based school. It was a choice between that or a ‘bad’ public school. As the only options left to me were the bad local schools. So my parents sent me there.

    I was there from the age of 11 to the age of 15 as I ditched out a year early. This was a decision between me and my parents to homeschool the last year to finish of the system. This was due to me being unhappy with the way the school was run (rubbish teachers, no friends, bullying in a ‘church school’). I never finished the ACE work at home.

    I can atest to the fact the PACE’s and the ACE system are flawed beyond belief and is the worst way to teach a child.

    I’m now 17 and I am making up for the ‘education’ from ACE, I’m working through Animal Care BTEC courses quite well. I’m very glad that I wasn’t indoctrined into the ‘philosphy’ of this backward thinking system.

  3. ChoiChoi
    May 2, 2011 at 3:54 am

    I will be stalking this blog very closely. . . *-* I’m a freshman and I transfered into Hampshire “View Christian School” I need lots of evidence like this to get me out of this hell hole where I sit and work in a cube o.e

    • January 19, 2012 at 11:25 am

      Hi Choi Choi,
      I’m not doing much on this blog at the moment; where I am spending time on this stuff, it’s attempting to turn it into a book. Still, if you ever want moral support on ACE, I’m happy to discuss it.

  4. sfsdf
    August 1, 2012 at 6:51 am

    I want to get out of ACE now,but the problem is I have many back subjects because of the math and english ,We’re learning stocks at and compound interests at grade 6,which is for the 4th years,if I moved to a Conventional school I’ll have to repeat a year for sure,I’m also not a person who likes to answer PACE’s so it’s not beneficiary for me to study there.Are you an ACE survivor? Did you moved to a conventional school without repeating a year?

  5. sfsdf
    August 4, 2012 at 1:50 am

    Thanks for your email it helped me,Repeating a year would be better than to stay at ACE.I have a classmate who repeated 4th Year for 3 times and most of the students their are repeaters,80% repeaters 20% on time and 10% who was advanced a year.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

